About CalArts Extended Studies

Extended Studies at CalArts offers credit and non-credit bearing options for creative exploration in the arts, on the ground and online, and on and off-campus. Our offerings are developed with the same artistic flavor and integrity of the curricular courses at CalArts.

Our Mission

Our mission within Extended Studies is to expand CalArts’ pedagogical reach and visibility by developing high-quality educational programming to serve a diverse, global community of lifelong learners.

Meet the Team


Lisa Barr             
Director of Project Development           
lbarr@calarts.edu            
661.291.3411

Hilary Darling
Director of Summer Institute
hdarling@calarts.edu             

Lina Christie
Assistant Learning Designer
lchristie@calarts.edu
661.253.7719

Alix Webb
Administrative Assistant
awebb@calarts.edu
661.253.7783

Jennifer Whiteley
Student Information System Specialist
jwhiteley@calarts.edu

Brian Harlan
Associate Provost for Integrated Learning
bharlan@calarts.edu
661.253.7891

Contact

Extended Studies at CalArts
F301
24700 McBean Parkway
Valencia, CA  91355
extendedstudies@calarts.edu
661-222-2746