About CalArts Extended Studies

Extended Studies at CalArts offers credit and non-credit bearing options for creative exploration in the arts, on the ground and online, and on and off-campus. Our offerings are developed with the same artistic flavor and integrity of the curricular courses at CalArts.

Our Mission

Our mission within Extended Studies is to expand CalArts’ pedagogical reach and visibility by developing high-quality educational programming to serve a diverse, global community of lifelong learners.


Contact

CalArts Main Campus & Extended Studies Mailing Address
24700 McBean Parkway
Valencia, CA  91355
 
CalArts Extended Studies Office
25880 Tournament Rd, Suite 202
Valencia, CA 91355
661-222-2746

Meet the Team

Lisa Barr
Director of Operations, Administration, and Finance          
lbarr@calarts.edu            
661.291.3411

Lina Christie
Assistant Learning Designer
lchristie@calarts.edu
661.253.7719

Hilary Darling
Director of Programs & Curriculum Development
hdarling@calarts.edu             

Alexandra Svab
Senior Administrative Assistant
asvab@calarts.edu

Evan Tapper             
Dean of Extended Studies        
etapper@calarts.edu     

Jennifer Whiteley
Student Information System Specialist
jwhiteley@calarts.edu